Another of my personal favourite pieces that I have written. I love my films, and I love talking about films. I also love everything to do with football. Luckily, the biggest football film of the year was Welsh, which gave me the platform and reason to write an article about it. Describing how popular it had been, particularly in Welsh cinemas, but also speaking to the editor of the movie, Owen Davies, to explore how the film could inspire young people to take up football.

From a journalistic perspective, this is my favourite article. Scouring the end credits of the film to find those most appropriate to interview, and actually getting responses! Also managed to speak briefly with the director of the film, Jonny Owens, but he was unable to speak to me at that time. The first article that made me feel like a real journalist.

http://www.jomec.co.uk/intercardiff/food-culture/dont-take-me-home-inspires-cardiff-football-fans

